First TOK lesson this year

Today we started TOK lessons with 2B. I explained them what TOK and CAS is. I used the Lesson from around the world – “Map is not a Territory” but I used also some other maps like these:

40 Maps That Will Help You Make Sense of the World

I also wanted to hear some of their opinions. I created a durvey in google docs. I knew that they heard a lot of things from last year students so I wanted to check how bad is it. My survey showed that students consider TOK as dull and unnecessary. Most of them do not have any expectation except that they will be bored. However some of them would like to learn something interesting. I can see a light in the tunnel!

I think that after a cold shower I got during holidays now I will care too much. My resolution for this school year – to be the best teacher they can get!

Leave a Reply

